Gross.

So every so often my Crohn’s Disease and preference for foods I really shouldn’t eat (though for the life of me I can’t figure out what that was this time around) comes back to haunt me.  As it has for the past ___ days.  It’s only been painfully noticeable for the past 2.  SO I’ve denied myself any actual food since some time yesterday.  And you’d think I’ve denied myself cigarettes or something because I’m about to snap.  I’m so hungry and at the same time not.  I’m tired.  I passed cranky about 12 hours ago.  All I can think about is what I want to eat.  A slice of cheese would be like heaven.  I might donate major organs for a couple pretzels.

But the fact is, if I have to go to the bathroom one more time, I’m going to die.  Really I suppose I should have been paying attention a couple days ago when I was in there more than I wasn’t.  Now I’m just at the point where just the thought makes me want to cry.

There’s been a roast in the crock pot all day and it’s making me more grumpy by the second.  Ashleigh isn’t going to eat it.  I’m SURELY not going to eat it.  Alyssa’s on day 2 of a fever/cold so she isn’t going to eat it.  Lucky Todd and Tyler are going to have a GREAT meal.  Blah.

I wonder how many pretzels I could get for my intestines.  Wait, probably not a lot for MY intestines.   Poot.

Leave a Reply

